Railway Station Codes List
  Indian Railways Station Codes

Indian Railways Station Codes Help You Book Tickets Easily

There are more than 11000 trains running under Indian Railways offering services to different parts of the country. Indian Railways has assigned a unique code to each of the railway stations, so that the passengers can get the latest information on them within a few seconds. By logging on to the website of IRCTC and entering the Indian Railways station codes, you get all details on the stations like the trains passing through each of them, the schedule, the facilities available for passengers, etc.

By entering the station codes of the source and destination stations, you get a list of all the trains running between the two stations, along with their names and timings. Similarly to check the seat availability, you have to type in the date of the journey and the name or five-digit code number of the train. A list of all the seats available in that train on the specified date will be displayed on the monitor. You can choose the train and book your ticket on the class you prefer online.

Usually railway station codes are represented alphabetically, especially for the passenger trains.  But there are some railway stations in Indian Railways which have codes that are not alphabetical in nature.

You get the Indian Railways station codes in the Railway time table as well. Referring the railway station codes makes ticket booking easy for you. Though 3 letters are used to represent a station, there are also one letter station codes and four letter station codes.

  Today, there have been 5 visitors (8 hits) on this page!  
=> Do you also want a homepage for free? Then click here! <=